Meet our team.

Our staff of experienced professionals are dedicated to helping children heal from abuse in Wetzel and Tyler Counties.

Susan Scharf

Executive Director

Susan joined our team in August of 2014 as a part-time Family Advocate. She has been the Executive Director since July of 2015. Susan completed ChildFirst WV Forensic Interview Training to become a Forensic Interviewer in May 2016. She is now the back-up Forensic Interviewer for the CAC. Susan also serves on the Board of Directors for West Virginia Child Advocacy Network (WVCAN) and is the Membership Services Committee Chair. She has remained focused on the CAC mission and is passionate about providing hope and healing to children and families in Wetzel and Tyler County.

Email Susan

Brittany Darnell

Forensic Interviewer/Advocate

Brittany joined our team in January of 2018 as a Forensic Interviewer/Advocate. Brittany completed ChildFirst WV Forensic Interview Training in May 2018 to improve her advocacy skills and has become the primary Forensic Interviewer for The Lighthouse CAC. She is happy to serve children of Wetzel and Tyler Counties.

Email Brittany

Akayla Kline

Family Advocate

Akayla joined our team in January 2021 as a Family Advocate. She graduated from West Liberty University in December 2020 with a Bachelor's degree in Criminal Justice. She is happy to serve the families of Wetzel and Tyler Counties.

Email Akayla

Becky Bailey

Outreach Advocate

Becky joined our team as an Outreach Advocate in December 2019. Becky splits her time providing Family Advocacy and also handles Prevention/Outreach duties. In 2019, all schools in WV were mandated through Erin's Law to provide Body Safety Education to every student at least 1 time per year, with a strong recommendation for up to 4 times per year. Becky is available to Wetzel and Tyler County schools to do just that. She follows the curriculum designed by the Erin's Law Task Force and approved by the state Board of Education. She is happy to serve children and families of Wetzel and Tyler Counties.

Email Becky

2021 CAC Board of Directors

  • Cynthia Durig

    Board President

    New Martinsville, WV

  • Danielle Ice- Davis

    Board Vice President

    Paden City, WV

  • Tammy Waggoner

    Board Treasurer

    New Martinsville, WV

  • Marilyn Stout

    Board Secretary

    Sistersville, WV

  • Katrina Byers

    Tyler County Family Resource Network

    Sistersville, WV

  • John Holliday

    New Martinsville School

    Proctor, WV

  • Linda Leasure

    Retired Insurance Agent

    Sistersville, WV

  • Joel Davis

    Free the People

    Paden City, WV

  • Sherrie Thomas


    Paden City, WV